Stay Tuned
Reviews, previews and much more on "The Real Housewives," "How I Met Your Mother," "NCIS" and many more of your favorite shows. This is the place to talk about all of the things that make us "Stay Tuned"…

Sunday, May 09, 2010

24 Days of "24": A Walk Down Memory Lane

As I was looking through all of the pictures on the FOX press site for some future posts, I realized just how much things have changed in nine years. So I thought I would share the "24" cast photos over the years with you so you could walk down memory lane right along with me...

Here's where we started. Notice how blonde Kiefer Sutherland was in Season One.
(L-R): Elisha Cuthbert (Kim Bauer), Leslie Hope (Teri Bauer), Kiefer Sutherland (Jack Bauer), Dennis Haysbert (Sen. David Palmer), Sarah Clarke (Nina Myers)
Everyone looks so serious in the Season Two photo.
Front: Kiefer Sutherland (Jack), Middle: Elisha Cuthbert (Kim), Third Row (L-R): Sarah Wynter (Kate Warner), Xander Berkeley (George Mason), Penny Johnson Jerald (Sherry Palmer), Dennis Haysbert (President Palmer), Back: Carlos Bernard (Tony Almeida)
This one from Season Three is my very favorite cast photo. I love how everyone is positioned.
(L-R): Elisha Cuthbert (Kim), Dennis Haysbert (President Palmer), Kiefer Sutherland (Jack), Reiko Aylesworth (Michelle Dessler Almeida), Carlos Bernard (Tony), James Badge Dale (Chase Edmonds)
After no cast photo for Season Four (or at least one I have access to), the majorly photoshopped photos began with Season Five.
(L-R) Carlos Bernard (Tony), Louis Lombardi (Edgar Stiles), James Morrison (Bill Buchanan), Mary Lynn Rajskub (Chloe O'Brian), Kiefer Sutherland (Jack), Kim Raver (Audrey Raines), Roger Cross (Curtis Manning), Jean Smart (Martha Logan), Gregory Itzin (President Charles Logan)
Everyone looked so pretty in this picture, didn't they? Who knew that Season Six would turn out to be one we wish we could all forget.
(L-R): Eric Balfour (Milo Pressman), Marisol Nichols (Nadia Yassir), Carlo Rota (Morris O'Brian), James Morrison (Bill), Mary Lynn Rajskub (Chloe), Kiefer Sutherland (Jack), Jayne Atkinson (Karen Hayes), Peter MacNicol (Tom Lennox), Regina King (Sandra Palmer), D.B. Woodside (President Wayne Palmer)
Season 7
(L-R) Rhys Coiro (Sean Hillinger), Janeane Garofalo (Janis Gold), Jeffrey Nordling (Larry Moss), Annie Wersching (Renee Walker), Carlos Bernard (Tony), Kiefer Sutherland (Jack), James Morrison (Bill), Mary Lynn Rajskub (Chloe), Colm Feore (Henry Taylor), Cherry Jones (President Allison Taylor), Bob Gunton (Ethan Kanin)
As you can tell, being in the cast photo does not guarantee you a certain number of episodes--or survival. There are more than a few victims in this Season 8 photo.
(L-R) John Boyd (Arlo Glass), Katee Sackhoff (Dana Walsh), Mykelti Williamson (Brian Hastings), Mary Lynn Rajskub (Chloe), Freddie Prinze Jr. (Cole Ortiz), Annie Wersching (Renee Walker), Kiefer Sutherland (Jack), Anil Kapoor (President Omar Hassan), Cherry Jones (President Taylor) and Chris Diamantopoulos (Rob Weiss)
Photo Credits: FOX, Aaron Rapaport/FOX, Anthony Mandler/FOX, FOX, Albert Watson/FOX, Michael Muller/FOX, Brian Bowen Smith/FOX